If a rule has been deleted but you want to re-obtain it, you can restore the rule.
You can restore a rule if you have the @baseclass.ToolbarFull privilege.
Note the following:
- You do not need to use the Restore operation to fall back to a rule instance that is in a lower-numbered version. Use the Delete toolbar button to delete the current higher-numbered version or versions that mask or override a lower-numbered version.
- If you want to change the lower numbered version but the version is locked, use Save As, not Restore, to copy — promote — an older version to the current unlocked higher version.