Skip to main content

         This documentation site is for previous versions. Visit our new documentation site for current releases.      

Code sets

Updated on April 23, 2021

The Healthcare Common Codes solution supports the following code set types. You can create additional code set types as needed.

Pega Foundation for Healthcare
  • Admission Type
  • Bill Type
  • CDT®
  • CPT®
  • Condition codes
  • DRG
  • DSM
  • Facility
  • Field Qualifier
  • Frequency
  • GCN
  • ICD 10 to 9 Dx
  • ICD 10 to 9 Pcs
  • ICD 9 Dx
  • ICD 9 Pcs
  • ICD 10 Dx
  • ICD 10 Pcs
  • Modifier
  • NDC – Product/Package
  • Occurrence Date
  • Occurrence Span
  • Place of Service
  • Patient Relation
  • Patient Status
  • Point of Origin
  • Provider Taxonomy
  • MedDRA
  • Revenue
  • Service Types
  • Value Codes
  • Provider Ty
  • Event Codes
  • Provider Specialty

The solution contains a small sample set of codes for each of these sets. The expectation is that Pega customers will use their licensed code sets to populate the database tables shipped with the solution.

To load your licensed versions of the code sets to the corresponding database tables, follow the steps provided in the Use Case 4: Uploading code files section.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best. is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us