Skip to main content

         This documentation site is for previous versions. Visit our new documentation site for current releases.      

Deployment levels

Updated on November 29, 2022

You deploy a package to a level and assign the deployment level to departments, users, and robotic work groups in that level so that the appropriate resources can develop, test, and use the package.

The deployment pipeline defines the levels through which an automation package moves from software development to a production environment.

Setting a deployment level does not automatically promote an automation package to another environment. Use deployment levels to control and manage the assignments of your packages.

Pega Robot Manager provides the following default deployment levels:

  • Development – the level in which developers update and maintain packages
  • UAT – user acceptance testing. The level in which business users test packages to validate that a package performs as expected in real-world scenarios
  • Production – the level in which case workers use the final version of the package in a live environment

You cannot rename, change the respective order of, or delete these deployment levels.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best. is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us