Skip to main content


         This documentation site is for previous versions. Visit our new documentation site for current releases.      
 

Completing post-update tasks

Updated on December 20, 2022

Prevent unexpected system behavior or data corruption by ensuring that your application settings and data are fully synchronized with the latest version of Pega Robot Manager.

The post-updating activities relate to:

  • associating robotic assignments to SLAs
  • updating records to reflect changes in database schema
  • purging redundant history tables

Robot Manager 8.7.3 automatically performs updating activities when updating from version 8.6.1 (or earlier) to version 8.7.3.

Note: After updating Pega Robot Manager, you must restart the server to execute the above upgrade tasks automatically. The restart is required in order to add the queue processor.

Before you begin: Perform the required update of the Pega Robot Manager version. For more information, see Performing a Pega Robot Manager version update.
  1. Restart your application server.
  2. Check at any time whether your system is fully updated by reviewing the Application tasks landing page, as shown in the figure below.

    Reviewing post-update activities
    On the Application tasks landing page, you can review if the system is fully updated.

    For example, you can view the date and time when an activity was completed.

    Result: The Start button is inactive, which means that post-update tasks have been completed.
  3. If the Start button is active, carry out the following two tasks:
    1. If you are updating from a Robot Manager version earlier than 6, set the UpgradingFromPriorToRM6 when rule to true, as shown in the following example:
      Setting the UpgradingFromPriorToRM6 when rule
      You must set the UpgradingFromPriorToRM6 when rule to true.
    2. On the Application tasks landing page, click the Start button to run the upgrade tasks.
  4. Optional: If you exported any customized DSS instances from your previous installation, import the DSS instances into your new installation.
  5. Optional: To ensure that your Operator ID has the same level of access rights as before the update, inspect the associated access groups.
    For more information, see Managing access privileges.
What to do next:

    Have a question? Get answers now.

    Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

    Did you find this content helpful?

    Want to help us improve this content?

    We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

    Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

    Close Deprecation Notice
    Contact us