Keep your system updated by deleting work groups that are no longer needed. You can also delete unnecessary assignment types from a work group to prevent robots from pulling work from these assignment types.
- Deleting work groups from the Work groups landing page
You can delete work groups from the Work groups page. If you are sure that all conditions are met, this method enables you to delete work groups without navigating to the appropriate detail pages.
- Deleting a work group from the Work group details page
You can delete a work group from the Work group details page. With this approach, if necessary, you can stop any assignment types that are running.
- Deleting an assignment type from the Work group details page
If an assignment type is no longer needed, delete the assignment type from the work group to ensure that robots do not pull work from the assignment type.
- Deleting an assignment type from the Assignment type details page
You can delete an assignment type from the details page for the assignment type.