Skip to main content

         This documentation site is for previous versions. Visit our new documentation site for current releases.      

Standard Access of Role to Object rules

Updated on June 30, 2021

Pega Platform contains over 240 standard Access of Role to Object rules ( Rule-Access-Role-Obj rule type). Each of these associates a standard access role name such as PegaRULES:SysAdm4 with an Applies To class. Each rule determines the capabilities that users with the access role name can do with instances of that class (and with instances of all the classes derived from that class).

Standard Access of Role to Object rule names start with the prefix PegaRULES: rolename and belong to the Pega-RULES ruleset.

For example, the standard Access of Role to Object rule named PegaRULES:SysAdm4.PegaSample-Task defines the capabilities of developers for the PegaSample sample application.

You cannot change the standard rules, but you can define other Access of Role to Objects rules to supplement or override them.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best. is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us