You can restore the default log levels of all your custom categories at once by resetting their log levels.
When you create a log category, you associate it with a default log level. If you want your custom category to work at a different log level, you can change its current log level. When you no longer need your categories to work at current log levels, reset the log levels. Then each category works again on its default log level.
- In the navigation pane of Admin Studio, click .
- Click Reset to default.
- Click Submit.