Configuring confirmation modal dialog boxes
Ensure that users do not unintentionally lose work by configuring confirmation modal dialog boxes (dirty forms) that web browsers display natively. For example, after a user changes a name in a case and tries to close that case, the system displays a modal dialog box with a message that unsaved changes might be lost.
- Default dirty form
- Native browser dirty form
Dirty forms appear when a user makes changes in the current rule, and then tries to navigate away or close that rule. The default modal dialog box gives the option to discard the changes, save the changes, or cancel the attempted action and remain in the current rule. When a user works on a work object, and then tries to use a local action (for example, an option on the Actions menu), the dialog box appears, but the save option might not work as intended. By configuring the native browser dirty form, you prevent that situation.
- In the header of Dev Studio, search for and open the UserWorkForm HTML Fragment rule.
- On the HTML tab, in the HTML Source
section, in the
scripttag, set the
true, as shown in the following code snippet:
script> pega.u.d.bUseNativeDirtyConfirm = true </script>
- Optional: To enable confirmation dialog boxes for frameless portals with work items that
include Post value or Refresh
local actions, set the
- Click Save.
Previous topic Configuring a modal dialog box for a list-based layout Next topic Adding a chart