Skip to main content

         This documentation site is for previous versions. Visit our new documentation site for current releases.      

Understanding system production levels

Updated on March 4, 2022

System production levels are defined by numbers from 1 (least secure) to 5 (most secure). A system production level number is assigned when your system is installed. To seeyour system production level, check Data-Admin-System.

When you enter one of these numbers beside an access control or privilege, you are specifying the highest production level on which the role can perform the operation. For example, if users can perform an operation on a production system (level 5), then they can also perform that operation on all systems having lower security (levels 1 through 4) such as development or test systems.

This approach allows you to implement one class access model that provides more restrictive access for a given user in a production environment and less restrictive access in a less secure environment.

Tip: If you have only one system or don’t want to use this feature, define your access role obj rules with level 5 access to allow access at all production levels.
Pega Smart Investigate for Payments Implementation Guide

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best. is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us